Mark all forum posts as read   [ help ]
» Welcome to General «

Topic Jump
<< Back Next >>
Multiple pages for this topic [ 1 2 ]
Forum moderated by: m1, m2, m3, m4, m5, m6

furry

Fresh ideas

I think that the new hampden although it has all new and nice facilities the noise level inside the ground is not as good as the Old hampden used to be. I remember when the noise used to be deafening at home internationals/cup finals and that is no longer the case anymore. Maybe this is one of the reasons why we didn't do as well as we should have at home in the WC qualifiers. There was a lot of money spent doing up hampden and they could have made it more intimidating for away teams e.g. Celtic park. (I am a Dundee United fan), you just need to look at their home form.
I am not an engineer or anything but all they needed to do was to build the stands at a steeper angle so the back was overlooking the pitch more or build it two tier.

Anyone else feel the same.

-----
I'm  the night wha say's "ecky ecky phtang zoing'rrrr"
I'm now the night wha say's "SCOTLAND SCOTLAND"

Total Posts: 33 | Joined Mar. 2002 | Posted on: 9:04 am on May 16, 2002 | IP
sleeping warrior

Talks too much

i dont think we did as well at home in the qualifiers because the team played mince!if you fill the new hampden you can get a good atmosphere maybe not quite as good as the old days but fact is we dont fill it anymore and people will only come back to watch better football.by the way i think bertis going about it in the right way and we may soon struggle to get tickets for home games or am i dreaming?

-----
form is temporary, class is permenant

Total Posts: 111 | Joined Nov. 2001 | Posted on: 9:09 am on May 16, 2002 | IP
themongoose

Talks too much